Skip to content

The Wika group is celebrating its 75th anniversary this year. Founded in 1946 and specialized at the time in the production of manometers, the Wika group is today a major player in the manufacture of industrial and process measuring instruments on the world market.

With 11,000 employees, the company achieves a turnover of around one billion euros. Thanks to its wide product lines and its financial structure, Wika is a solid group which has posted an average growth of 8 % over the last decade. "The Covid-19 crisis is yet another challenge where the group illustrates its robustness and resilience," says one within the company.

Today, the family business is represented worldwide by 43 subsidiaries and has production sites in all key markets. In addition to complete ranges of instruments for pressure, temperature, level, flow and force measurements, Wika also offers a wide range of services: calibration services by accredited Wika laboratories or on site, installation services, training, etc.

Innovation has been at the heart of the group's priorities for several years, it allows the expansion of the company by relying on new technologies or by making it possible to address new markets. Wika has therefore invested in Industry 4.0, notably with the acquisition of start-ups positioned in the IIoT, which are developing digitalization products and services for today and tomorrow.

To strengthen the company's strategy and strengthen growth prospects, the group has also decided to invest 50 million euros in the construction of a new center dedicated to innovation and the development of new products and services at within its head office in Klingenberg (Germany). Some 20,000 m² will thus be devoted to offices, laboratories and production spaces. These new tools intended to consolidate the success of Wika for the years to come will be inaugurated in 2021, to celebrate the anniversary of Wika.

https://www.controles-essais-mesures.fr/mesures/0013532-wika-fete-ses-75-ans/

Share on :

Do not wait any longer
join us

en_USEnglish
Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

Le groupe Wika célèbre cette année son 75e anniversaire. Fondé en 1946 et spécialisé à l’époque dans la production de manomètres, le groupe Wika est aujourd’hui un acteur majeur dans la fabrication d’instruments de mesure industriels et de process sur le marché mondial.

Avec 11 000 employés, l’entreprise réalise un chiffre d’affaires d’environ un milliard d’euros. Grâce à ses larges gammes de produits et à sa structure financière, Wika est un groupe solide qui affiche une croissance moyenne de 8 % sur la dernière décennie. « La crise du Covid-19 constitue un challenge de plus où le groupe illustre sa robustesse et sa résilience », indique-t-on au sein de la société.

Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise familiale est représentée dans le monde entier par 43 filiales et dispose de sites de production sur tous les marchés clés. Outre des gammes complètes d’instruments pour les mesures de pression, température, niveau, débit et force, Wika offre aussi une large gamme de services : prestations d’étalonnage par les laboratoires Wika accrédités ou sur site, services d’installations, formations, etc.

L’innovation est depuis plusieurs années au cœur des priorités du groupe, elle permet l’expansion de l’entreprise en s’appuyant sur de nouvelles technologies ou en permettant de s’adresser à de nouveaux marchés. Ainsi Wika s’est investi dans l’industrie 4.0 avec notamment l’acquisition de start-ups positionnées dans l’IIoT, lesquelles développent les produits et services de digitalisation d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Pour renforcer la stratégie de l’entreprise et renforcer les perspectives de croissance, le groupe a aussi décidé d’investir 50 millions d’euros dans la construction d’un nouveau centre dédié à l’innovation et au développement de nouveaux produits et services au sein de son siège social, à Klingenberg (Allemagne). Quelque 20000 m² seront ainsi consacrés à des bureaux, laboratoires et espaces de production. Ces nouveaux outils destinés à conforter le succès de Wika pour les années à venir seront inaugurés en 2021, pour célébrer l’anniversaire de Wika.

https://www.controles-essais-mesures.fr/mesures/0013532-wika-fete-ses-75-ans/

Partager sur :

N’attendez-plus
rejoignez-nous

fr_FRFrench
Faire défiler vers le haut