Skip to content

VEGA develops new autonomous sensors for wireless and limitless measurement

VEGA is launching a new range of radar sensors and democratizing the use of data thanks to IoT.

The IoT is an integral part of the digitalization movement that has been taking place for several years and which, through the automation of processes, contributes to the improvement of our daily lives.

The application of Internet and Internet of Things technologies to industry makes it possible to connect industrial equipment and sensors to business information systems. This interconnection allows the retrieval and storage of data which facilitate supervision, decision support and process automation. The analysis of the data collected makes it possible to imagine predictive systems and thus to optimize the processes.

Most of the time, the solutions proposed for level, volume or weight measurement are made up of ultrasonic sensors associated with supervision software. Indeed, the use of radar sensors has long been hampered by technical (wiring and need for power supply) and financial issues. With the stand-alone VEGAPULS Air sensor, VEGA democratizes the use of radar for many applications and increases the range of possibilities. Wireless, self-sufficient in power and reliable, it can be installed quickly and transmit the collected data remotely to a secure cloud. Accessible in real time and across the world, the data can be retrieved via VEGA Inventory System software or transferred to the user's information system.

 

Many and varied applications:

The possibilities of autonomous sensors are numerous and varied. They affect different areas of activity: waste and water management, supply chain (storage, transport) and make it possible to optimize supplies, the use of resources, to anticipate and to save money.

Optimize supplies and costs ...

 The ease of installation, mobility and autonomy of the VEGAPULS Air 23 sensor make it a perfect solution for stock monitoring in mobile IBC type cubitainers. They allow measurement through plastic, without having to open or modify the container. The content of the IBC can be measured during storage or during transport several times a day. The measured values and the geographical position are transmitted by radio to a secure cloud. This makes it possible to obtain an overview of the stock in real time and thus to better control its supplies, to optimize its logistics and to achieve savings.

Anticipate cleaning operations and avoid inconvenience ...

Autonomous sensors also make it possible to monitor the sanitation networks and in particular the outlets. Transported by runoff, waste can accumulate at the bottom of the manhole and generate overflows or pollution. The use of autonomous radar sensors makes it possible to carry out a permanent diagnosis of the downstream and to detect deposits with reliability. Local authorities can thus anticipate cleaning, avoid inconvenience and meet regulatory requirements. The advantage of radar - compared to other technologies - is its insensitivity to fouling and climatic variations. It operates without dead band and without maintenance, which greatly limits interventions.

Open the field of possibilities.

The new VEGAPULS Air range offers many possibilities in terms of applications and customer benefits. Thanks to its simplicity and reliability, it allows data to be transmitted to a central system to analyze and anticipate actions. It thus contributes to optimizing the supply of animal feed to farms, mobile concrete silos, waste collection or preventing possible flooding… And many other applications.

Reliable and secure measurements

80 GHz radar sensors provide reliable measurements regardless of the surrounding conditions. Wireless, with battery power (up to 10 years of autonomy), they are mobile and operate without maintenance. Their installation is simple and can be done in less than 5 minutes via the VEGATOOLS mobile app (for VEGAPULS Air 23, a simple activation by smartphone or using a magnet is sufficient).

Remotely viewable

The measured values are transmitted to the VEGA Inventory System supervision software in a secure manner and can be viewed online or via a mobile application. Stand-alone devices are compatible with LPWAN or cellular networks and offer NB-IoT / LTE-M or LoRa connectivity. VEGA relies on a multi-communication model. The sensor is equipped with several low-power radio protocols to be preferred according to the uses and the geographical coverage of the networks by the telephone operators.

 

About VEGA

 VEGA is a German family group that employs more than 1,600 people worldwide, including 750 at its headquarters in Schiltach in the Black Forest (Germany). VEGA is represented in more than 80 countries by its subsidiaries or by commercial representations. The company holds all the necessary certificates and authorizations. This requirement applies to technical safety as well as to product quality.

 

Press contact: Anne Beauvelle, Marketing Manager

Phone. : 03.88.59.01.89 - Mobile 07.86.87.85.16 - Email: anne.beauvelle@vega.com

Share on :

Do not wait any longer
join us

en_USEnglish
Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

VEGA développe de nouveaux capteurs autonomes pour une mesure sans fil et sans limite

VEGA lance une nouvelle gamme de capteurs radar et démocratise l’utilisation de la donnée grâce à l’IoT.

L’IoT fait partie intégrante du mouvement de digitalisation qui s’opère depuis quelques années et qui, par l’automatisation des process, contribue à l’amélioration de notre quotidien.

L’application des technologies de l’internet et de l’internet des objets à l’industrie permet de connecter les équipements industriels et les capteurs aux systèmes d’information des entreprises. Cette interconnexion permet la récupération et le stockage de données qui facilitent la supervision, l’aide à la décision et l’automatisation des process. L’analyse des données collectées permet d’imaginer des systèmes prédictifs et ainsi d’optimiser les process.

La plupart du temps les solutions proposées en mesure de niveau, de volume ou de poids sont composées de capteurs à ultrasons associés à des logiciels de supervision. En effet, l’utilisation de capteurs radar a longtemps été freinée par des problématiques techniques (câblage et besoin en alimentation électrique) et financières. Avec le capteur autonome VEGAPULS Air, VEGA démocratise l’utilisation du radar pour de nombreuses applications et accroît le champ des possibles. Sans fil, autonome en énergie et fiable, il peut être installé rapidement et transmettre les données collectées à distance à un cloud sécurisé. Accessibles en temps réel et à travers le monde, les données peuvent être récupérées via le logiciel VEGA Inventory System ou être transférées vers le système d’information de l’utilisateur.

 

Des applications nombreuses et variées :

Les possibilités des capteurs autonomes sont nombreuses et variées. Elles touchent différents domaines d’activités : gestion des déchets et de l’eau, supply chain (stockage, transport) et permettent d’optimiser les approvisionnements, l’utilisation des ressources, d’anticiper et de réaliser des économies.

Optimiser les approvisionnements et les coûts …

 La facilité d’installation, la mobilité et l’autonomie du capteur VEGAPULS Air 23 en font une solution parfaite pour le suivi des stocks dans les cubitainers mobiles type IBC. Ils permettent de mesurer à travers le plastique, sans avoir à ouvrir ou à modifier le contenair. Le contenu de l’IBC peut être mesuré lors de son stockage ou pendant son transport plusieurs fois par jour. Les valeurs de mesure et la position géographique sont transmises par radio à un cloud sécurisé. Cela permet d’obtenir un aperçu du stock en temps réel et ainsi de mieux maîtriser ses approvisionnements, d’optimiser sa logistique et de réaliser des économies.

Anticiper les opérations de nettoyage et éviter les désagréments …

Les capteurs autonomes permettent également de monitorer les réseaux d’assainissement et notamment les avaloirs. Transportés par les eaux de ruissellement, les déchets peuvent s’accumuler au fond de la bouche d’égout et générer des débordements ou des pollutions. L’utilisation de capteurs radar autonomes permet de réaliser un diagnostic permanent de l’avaloir et de détecter les dépôts avec fiabilité. Les collectivités peuvent ainsi anticiper le curage, éviter les désagréments et répondre aux exigences règlementaires. L’avantage du radar – en comparaison avec d’autres technologies – est son insensibilité à l’encrassement et aux variations climatiques. Il fonctionne sans plage morte et sans maintenance ce qui limite fortement les interventions.

Ouvrir le champ des possibles.

La nouvelle gamme VEGAPULS Air offre de nombreuses possibilités en termes d’applications et de bénéfices client. Grâce à sa simplicité et à sa fiabilité, elle permet de transmettre des données à un système central pour analyser et anticiper les actions. Elle contribue ainsi à l’optimisation de l’approvisionnement en alimentation animale dans les élevages, des  silos mobiles de béton, de la collecte de déchets ou à prévenir d’éventuelles inondations…Et de nombreuses autres applications.

Des mesures fiables et sécurisées

Les capteurs radar 80 GHz fournissent des mesures fiables et quelles que soient les conditions environnantes. Sans fil, dotés d’une alimentation par batterie (jusqu’à 10 ans d’autonomie), ils sont mobiles et fonctionnent sans entretien. Leur installation est simple et se fait en moins de 5 minutes via l’application mobile VEGATOOLS (pour le VEGAPULS Air 23, une simple activation par smartphone ou à l’aide d’un aimant suffit).

Consultable à distance

Les valeurs mesurées sont transmises au logiciel de supervision VEGA Inventory System de manière sécurisée et peuvent être consultées en ligne ou via une application mobile. Les appareils autonomes sont compatibles avec les réseaux LPWAN ou cellulaires et offrent une connectivité NB-IoT/LTE-M ou LoRa. VEGA mise sur un modèle multi-communication. Le capteur est équipé de plusieurs protocoles radio basse puissance à privilégier selon les utilisations et la couverture géographique des réseaux par les opérateurs téléphoniques.

 

A propos de VEGA

 VEGA est un groupe familial allemand qui emploie plus de 1600 personnes dans le monde, dont 750 à son siège de Schiltach en Forêt Noire (Allemagne). VEGA est représentée dans plus de 80 pays par ses filiales ou par des représentations commerciales. L’entreprise détient tous les certificats et autorisations nécessaires. Cette exigence s’applique à la sécurité technique ainsi qu’à la qualité des produits.

 

Contact Presse : Anne Beauvelle, Responsable Marketing

Tél. : 03.88.59.01.89 – Mobile 07.86.87.85.16 – Email : anne.beauvelle@vega.com

Partager sur :

N’attendez-plus
rejoignez-nous

fr_FRFrench
Faire défiler vers le haut